ECDL Certificates

Symbolbild Personen in Schulung

The Austrian Computer Society (OCG) is the only certifying body for the ECDL (European Computer Driving Licence) in Austria and also offers a wide range of its own OCG-developed products.

ECDL Certificates follow a module structure. Depending on the certificate there are compulsory modules and a number of elective modules.

The OCG does not carry out tests but it is responsible for the authorization of training and testing organisations (Authorised Test Center). The OCG also issues the certificates.


ECDL Base is the compact ECDL profile consisting of 4 modules.

ECDL Standard

The ECDL Standard profile consists of 7 modules.

ECDL Advanced

With the ECDL Advanced the professional use of office applications - word processing, spreadsheets, data base, presentation - is certified.

ECDL Image Editing

The ECDL Image Editing Certificate proves that you are familiar with the functions of an image editing application.

ECDL Web Editing

The ECDL Web Editing Certificate proves, that you have acquired the basic skills to design and edit websites.


The ECDL CAD is the first certificate for two-dimensional computer aided design. It is a detailed introduction and a basis for continuing education and vocational development.

ECDL Computing

The ECDL Computing module sets out essential concepts and skills relating to the use of computational thinking and coding to create simple computer programmes.